More Than 30 IPS Officers Reshuffle In ODISHA .

1 min

The Odisha Government today affected real changes in portfolios and positions of more than 30 IPS officers including arrangement of 2006 bunch officer Anup Sahu as the new Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) of Bhubaneswar. The current DCP of Bhubaneswar Satyabrata Bhoi has been posted as DIG Northern Range.

RP Koche, Inspector General (IG) of Police, Operation (Anti-Naxal exercises) has been posted as Additional DGP, Operation; while ADGP Training MK Chhabra, a 1988 bunch IPS officer has been delegated as ADGP Special Armed Police (SAP).


Vinaytosh Mishra, a 1993 bunch IPS officer has been posted as ADGP, Modernisation. Mishra was before filling in as Eastern Range IG, Balasore.

So also, 1990 cluster IPS officer Arun Kumar Sarangi, the Special Director and ADGP, Intelligence has been given charge of ADGP, Training and Director of Biju Patnaik State Police Academy. SK Nath, Northern Range IG has been posted as ADGP-cum-Director, State Forensic Science Laboratory.Arun Bothra, prior IG Modernisation, has been selected as IG of Criminal Investigation Department and Crime Branch.

Other senior police authorities who have been exchanged incorporate Cuttack-Bhubaneswar Additional Commissioner of Police PS Ranpise, who has been delegated as IG, Personnel. 2000 clump IPS officer Yatindra Koyal has been posted as IG Vigilance; Ghanashyam Upadhayay the current Southern Range IG has been selected as IG North Central Range and Sanjay Kumar Singh has been posted as new Additional Commissioner of Twin City.

Ganjam SP Ashis Singh has been delegated as DIG Southern Range while Diptesh Pattanayak, has been posted as DIG, SC and ST, HRPC. NK Kanodia, DIG CID Crime Branch has been selected as DIG Economic Offenses Wing. A Sinha has been posted as DIG, Eastern Range.

Kandhamal SP Mitrabhanu Mahapatra has been delegated as Angul SP while Mayurbhanj SP Anirudh Kumar Singh has been posted as the Commandant, Special Operations Group (SOG), Chandaka.

Thus, Balasore SP Niti Sekhar has been posted as SP, CID and Crime Branch. Pinak Mishra has been posted as Berhampur SP, Jay Narayan Pankaj (Jagatsinghpur SP), Awinash Kumar (Mayurbhanj SP), Brijesh Kumar Rai (Ganjam SP), Banoth Jugal Kishore Kumar (Balasore SP), Batula Gangadhar (Bhadrak SP), Anupama James (Deogarh SP), Mukesh Kumar Bhamboo (Bargarh SP), Saumya Mishra (Sundergarh SP), Vivekanand Sharma (Nabarangpur SP) and Prateek Singh (Kandhamal SP).

Like it? Share with your friends!



error: Content is protected !!
Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format
%d bloggers like this: